Brikwars

Hi. I’m a new face here, but I’ve had some experience fiddling with the VASSAL module editor, and have just released an introductory version of a module for Brikwars. I’m here, and usually online via various instant messenger services, for questions, comments, etc, regarding Brikwars, and future developments. Hopefully I didn’t do too awful of a job, eh? Constructive criticism is welcome, and encouraged!

Edit: Armaments(And squads!) are now implemented, via a properties sheet in each piece, excluding blood and terrain, of course. We’ve now reached version 0.3, thanks to this fairly-noticeable omission from the initial version. Also added is a ruler for measuring whatever you want to measure, scaled so that a minifig=1 inch. In addition, all units now have a “mark moved” setting, so you don’t get confused in big battles, trying to remember who moved, and who didn’t move. Zoom out/in function added. I think I’ve covered everything the base game uses, but if someone finds something, TELL ME, so I can fix it. I love Brikwars, and I wouldn’t want the module for it to be any less than awesome.

In the next version, I hope to add basic support for vehicles/creations, and the ability to make your own buildings via a red 2x4 brick “piece” that will have a “height” indicator to determine how high in inches the thing is, in 1/3 increments, since according to Brikwars rules, three bricks is an inch.

Hi,

Here i propose you a v0.2a with these improuvements :

1. Added a Zoom function
  2. Added a Logo to see which Game it is at the lauch of the game module
  3. Added a Game Layers function combined to the MyLayer Maker …

Each Pieces owns now the MyLayer maker trait to be sure that a Figure will not disappears under a Terrain Tile ! :open_mouth:

1. Modication on the message about rolls …
  2. Automatic zoom when the mouse is on a piece

The module is here : vassalfactory.org/vassalfact … ars_sb.mod

Regards,

Grégory