Cards disappear when in deck?

Hi all,

this is my first try to realize a module with VASSAL (great engine btw), and I choose Dominion to be the ideal candidate.

The module is almost complete, the only last problem I am facing is that I need each player to have 2 decks for him/herself, one is the main deck, another is the discard pile.

The main deck is made in-game by adding various cards taken from a number of other decks chosen at startup; I did this using a number of At-Start Stacks that are chosen at the beginning of the game.

The problem is that whenever I try to add one or more cards to the deck, both the card AND the deck outline disappear, and there is no way to make them appear again.
I have tried converting the At-Start Stacks to Decks, I tried putting the deck into the player hand, but to no avail.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

It’s a little difficult to tell you what to change, since deck behavior can be written in many different ways. It may be easier to help if you post a copy of the module as an attachment and someone can take a look at how you’ve written it.

Knowing Dominion, I would say you probably want to use decks instead of At-Start stacks. Each of the money cards, action cards, etc. should be a separate deck. You can also define decks in each player’s window (a draw deck and a discard deck) and it should do what you want.

There is a very common problem that reoccurs again and again with masked pieces, of which cards are one. The mod designer forgets or does not know that he must provide a backside image for the piece or card. I don’t know if this is your problem, but I suspect it might be.