Color commands caused module to react in a strange way

Hi all
I have been experimenting with vassal 3.4.2 trying to add color and a spacer line to reports. Since I started making changes the commands no longer work as I expected. Before I made the changes a player could either give the key command or right click and everything worked fine.
Now the first mouse click or key command has no effect. When a second key press or mouse click is made, both commands are processed. The command will also be processed if the counter is moved. I am not an expert in HTML so its probably some dumb mistake I am making.
I used a trigger action to send 5 commands

1. Called a action button to draw a line of dashes
  2. Report Action to state rolling a D10 and meaning of results.
  3. Global hotkey to call the 1d10 die roll
  4. Report Action to see if counter (space ship) was damaged
  5. Called 1D100 for damage check.

I included a picture showing the commands.
Do I need to add a HTML command to process a line after I add color commands?
Below is a copy of the text window reports/ I was moving the counter to make the command be processed.

• Eu CV-3 Pegasus created in Venus Approach 5

• Eu CV-3 Pegasus rolls for Movement (Engine Failure) {1D100} [ Failure = 5%(base) - CV size]
    *** Movement (Engine Failure) roll = 77% ***
  • Eu CV-3 Pegasus moves Venus Approach 5 → Venus Approach 4 *

• Eu CV-3 Pegasus rolls (1D10) for Exploration. Success = CV explore + Planets current exploration value.
    *** Exploration Roll = 9 ***
  • Eu CV-3 Pegasus rolls for CV Recall (Fail on roll of = 50% Base +/- technology)
  • CV Reserve roll = 12% ***
  • Eu CV-3 Pegasus moves Venus Approach 4 → Venus Surface *

• Eu CV-3 Pegasus rolls (1D10) for Exploration. Success = CV explore + Planets current exploration value.
    *** Exploration Roll = 10 ***
  • Eu CV-3 Pegasus rolls for CV Recall (Fail on roll of = 50% Base +/- technology)
  • CV Reserve roll = 18% ***