Combat Commander Question

Combat Commander Terrain/LOS -
When checking LOS from a firing unit to a nonadjacent target unit can the firing unit see the target if the LOS crosses a hedge hexside and the the target unit is adjacent to that hedge hexside.


It should be able to. Hedges that are part of the attacker’s hex or target’s hex do not block LOS. Only when they are part of an intervening hex (that is, on a hexside of a hex that neither the attacker OR target is in) do they block LOS.

Does the module implement this properly? I don’t know–I haven’t tried it to see. But that’s the rule in the rulebook.