Gunslinger module v. 1.8.4

By way of background, these changes to the GS module came about as a result of a Gunslinger role-playing campaign (starting date Jan 1867) that I am playing with a couple of friends. We are now one year into the campaign, and the changes below are based on things we thought made the game easier to play. The changes made, however, are not specific the campaign we are playing.

These changes are based on module version 1.5.2017, with additional changes based upon the excellent changes made by Ian Clarence in his version 1.5.2. I also are far from a Vassal expert, and in fact was a total novice when I began my changes, so some of the earlier changes are likely not as elegant as they should be. Additionally, I lack skills as a digital artist, so some of the graphics, while functional, are not all that pretty or polished.

With that in mind, here are the significant changes between Vassal GS Module v1.5 and the v1.8.4 that I have uploaded (it is awaiting moderation).

1. Bonus cards can be deleted (in case you happen to select the wrong one during setup).
  2. Quiver ammo source added, and ammo counts added to all ammo sources (you can count down the ammo on the source as you reload a weapon).
  3. Each side of action card now shows the action on reverse side
  4. Masked view of action cards now shows the character number they are assigned to
  5. Subtypes of guns (e.g., W44 ’66 vs. w44 ’73, double action version, side-load conversions) now
    represented by separate counters; weight class and availability dates added to counters panel.
  6. B2 and B3 cards now separated by weight class (e.g., B2 medium, B3 heavy)
  7. LOS tool revised to retain counters on map at about 20% opacity
  8. H44 ammo changed to 16
  9. 2nd floor overlays added for maps
  10. Weapon counters now include ammo/loading type
  11. Results cards conformed to cards in original board game (there were many differences)