how to define movement limitation from specific terrain

Hi there

for my traditional WG’s module… (héroic fantasy)
I dont find solutions to implement an easy way to get information about some terrain limitation. 'I Used Hexagonal Grid
EX Forest Half movement speed, cavalerie unable to charge , reducing range for missile to 1 Hexa range etc…
I need only a way to dysplay those informations, not interact with pieces !
and if possible a simple way (please not to manualy implement all data for each Hex !
Something (perhaps) like a unique color layers for each kinf of limitation ?

Thanks a lot
Stéphane
Sorry for my English poor writing, French Guy !

I’m not an expert on hex-grid games, but the basic idea is…

• You can create pieces that are hex-shaped using the irregular shape trait.
  • You can have these pieces be “invisible” or “mostly invisible” (by filling the image with transparent color or mostly transparent color). By “mostly invisible” I mean if you wanted to have a little tiny symbol or something so that you could see it is there.
  • Add a “does not stack” trait to the piece, and set it to not move, but allow it to be selected.
  • Hopefully you gave your map a “Game Piece Layers” property list. Give these types of pieces a Marker named “Layer” and set to the very lowest level of priority (e.g. “Map”).
  • Now you have an “invisible piece” that goes on a hex, but it is selectable, so if it is clicked on it will highlight and can have a “right click menu” of commands.
  • Define all these properties of your pieces in the “Global Prototypes”, so e.g. you’d have a “Forest” terrain type. Then you can use At-Start stacks to place “Forest” in every hex that is supposed to have it (slightly a pain… yeah I know, we’ve all been there).