Orphaned Modules - Module maintainers needed

The following modules need fixing (we keep receiving bug reports for them) and there has been no success in contacting anyone responsible for these modules over an extended period of time.
We consider them orphaned / abandoned and need someone to pick them up and look after them.

If interested please post and Joel or RK can get you added to the contributor list of the module you are interested in taking care of.

Pirates of the Main version 1.5a

problem - uses an old version of turn tracker. solution remove and replace turn tracker

Diplomacy version 0.1

problem - uses an old version of turn tracker. solution remove and replace turn tracker

Euphrates & Tigris version N/A

problem - Custom code is compiled in Java 6. solution recompile the custom code in Java 1.5 for Vassal compatability

Put me down for updating Diplomacy.

I’m still learning but would be up to the task of doing the Pirates of the Main module but can’t get into it at all. Is there something other than just editing the module that has to be done to fix this?

It requires a manual edit of the build file first.

Brent has provided the following explanation on this on what you are looking
for

a) Update the buildfile:

Edit the buildfile and change
<turn.TurnTracker> to <VASSAL.build.module.turn.TurnTracker>
<turn.ListTurnLevel> to <VASSAL.build.module.turn.ListTurnLevel>
<turn.CounterTurnLevel> to <VASSAL.build.module.turn.CounterTurnLevel>

(Now the module should be able to load)

b) Update the level settings:

Edit the module with Vassal and in each TurnTracker level, change the ‘Turn
Level Format’ to be $value$.

You may also want to change the top-level ‘Turn Name Format’ to get rid of
any extra $levelx$ values.

Post generated using Mail2Forum (mail2forum.com)