Panzer Leader PBEM

'Afternoon all,

I’m looking for a game or three of PBEM Panzer leader. Anyone out there

interested? I have a procedure for PBEM with Opportunity Fire that’s

seemed to work well over time.

Take care now…

Peter Bertram

would be interested in playing a game of Panzer Leader. I am new to Vassal but have played PL PBEM before.

G’mornin JVS,
Sure thing - always interested in a game of Panzer leader, especially if it’s with an experienced PL player (always trying to learn something new).

Vassal is the best PBEM vehicle I’ve seen - been using it for years. Once you get past the learning curve (really easy), it’s a breeze. To help you get started with it, below is the PBEM procedure I’ve always used.

If you need any help getting everything downloaded, shoot me an email - be glad to help out if I can.

PeterB

VASSAL PBEM PROCEDURE FOR DUMMIES LIKE ME
Panzer Leader & PanzerBlitz by Peter Bertram

A) PLAYING OPPONENT’S MOVE:

1. Download .log email attachment from your opponent.
  2. Load Vassal but don’t open server.
  3. Click on FILE, then click on LOAD GAME.
  4. Locate and click on the .log file you just downloaded.
  5. Game board appears in Vassal. Directly below FILE and HELP are a horizontal row of buttons. Click on the second button from the left.
  6. Messages appear and units move as you continue clicking (second button from left).
  7. Play through your opponent’s turn in this manner. When finished, click on FILE, then on CLOSE GAME.
8) Dialog box appears and asks if you want to save the game. Click YES and when another dialog box appears, name it for your next turn (Example: RussTurn2, or RT2 – do not attach .log!!!)

B) MAKING A MOVE:

1. Load Vassal but don’t open server.
  2. Click on FILE, then click on LOAD GAME.
  3. Dialog box comes up. Locate and double click on the game you want to load.
  4. Game board appears on the Vassal screen.
  5. Under FILE, click on BEGIN LOGFILE.