The Russian Campaign

Hi, I’m looking for opponents to play the russian campaign live (I’m in EST) or by email.
Hope to cross dice-fire with someone soon.
Andres

bump

Hey man, I used to play RC yrs ago. I’d be willing to d.load the mod and give it a go from memory as far as the rules go…
Let me know.

Love to play. Central Daylight Time zone.
But, I am new to VASSAL and may need help to do most everything.
What vesion do you want to play and what side?

I am at turn 3 right now actually!! LOL
Happy to play either/any version. I a fisrt timer on Vassal so lets try email each other Sunday. I am out of town with kids til then.
I am also Central Time Zone- Austin TX

That’s fine. E-mail me Sunday.

I emailed with one of you regarding the lack of ease of use for non tech users.
Charles and I and 2-3 others just went thru a 3 days exercise attempting to get TRC loaded.
Suffice to say we failed. I got a version up - he had a different version - unbeknown to me. I thought given the errors and bugs in V3 of TRC he might have given up. I know one version throws several Java exceptions. And of course no version of a mod is backwards compatible.
The user guide for my version was pretty cool.
Not sure how to help. Happy to send the email thread if it guides other mod developers on the process and frustrations of the average dummy like me.

I emailed with one of you regarding the lack of ease of use for non tech users.
Charles and I and 2-3 others just went thru a 3 days exercise attempting to get TRC loaded.
Suffice to say we failed. I got a version up - he had a different version - unbeknown to me. I thought given the errors and bugs in V3 of TRC he might have given up. I know one version throws several Java exceptions. And of course no version of a mod is backwards compatible.
The user guide for my version was pretty cool.
Not sure how to help. Happy to send the email thread if it guides other mod developers on the process and frustrations of the average dummy like me.