Twilight Struggle - CIA card

First of all thanks for providing such a great and complete module. I played yesterday my first game of TS, but checking the rules I think the CIA card is not implemented correctly. I played the American player and after playing the CIA card event the Russian hand could be seen, however when we moved to the next action round I could not longer see it. The card states its effect should last till the end of turn, or am I mistaken?

Thanks,

Michel.

That shouldn’t happen.

What version are you using?

  • M.

On 6 February 2012 13:58, aktaeon aktaeon@gmail.com wrote:

First of all thanks for providing such a great and complete module. I
played yesterday my first game of TS, but checking the rules I think the
CIA card is not implemented correctly. I played the American player and
after playing the CIA card event the Russian hand could be seen, however
when we moved to the next action round I could not longer see it. The
card states its effect should last till the end of turn, or am I
mistaken?

Thanks,

Michel.

_____________**
Read this topic online here:
vassalengine.org/**forum/vie … 5#**p30595<https://forum.vassalengine.org/t/twilight-struggle-cia-card/4667/1
_____________**
messages mailing list
messages@vassalengine.org
vassalengine.org/**mailman/listinfo/messageshttp://www.vassalengine.org/mailman/listinfo/messages

Just found this a faq on boardgamegeek. Guess it is implemented correctly, although the text states otherwise. Thanks for looking into it though !

26 CIA Created

Q. Does the USSR hand remain revealed for the entire turn? What happens if the USSR player gains new cards later in the turn?
A. The effect of the card is not ongoing. The USSR only needs to reveal his hand at the time the CIA CREATED card is played.

Ah yes, I remember that now. Originally, it had been revealed for the
whole turn and then I read that…

It’s somewhat annoying as it requires you to have a good memory, but it
actually serves a purpose: If the USSR draws a card during the turn, you
can’t know what it is.

  • M.

On 8 February 2012 13:09, aktaeon aktaeon@gmail.com wrote:

Just found this a faq on boardgamegeek. Guess it is implemented
correctly, although the text states otherwise. Thanks for looking into
it though !

26 CIA Created

Q. Does the USSR hand remain revealed for the entire turn? What happens
if the USSR player gains new cards later in the turn?
A. The effect of the card is not ongoing. The USSR only needs to
reveal his hand at the time the CIA CREATED card is played.

_____________**
Read this topic online here:
vassalengine.org/**forum/vie … 6#**p30726<https://forum.vassalengine.org/t/twilight-struggle-cia-card/4667/3

_____________**
messages mailing list
messages@vassalengine.org
vassalengine.org/**mailman/listinfo/messageshttp://www.vassalengine.org/mailman/listinfo/messages