Afrika II opponent wanted

I am looking for a PBEM opponent for Afrika II.

I propose that we simply upload our moves here in this forum. So reply right here if you are interested.

Jim

Still looking for an email opponent? I am newbie to Vassal though.

I’m in the middle of a game now and it is going nicely. I’m still learning the rules, and I’m new to vassal also.

I’d like to let my current game progress a bit before I pick up a game with you, but yes I’m interested.

Have you played Afrika II before or will this be the first time?

Jim

Hi! I have played it a little with my son. Fairly familiar with SCS. I’ve also played DAK…Afrika II’s Daddy! lol

I’m playing Jim at the moment, it’s great fun. Note for Axis players:
Garrison your supply points and firm up your front-line; Don’t leave
holes! :slight_smile:

On Sat, Dec 27, 2008 at 3:28 AM, Padreman
messages@forums.vassalengine.org wrote:

Messages mailing list
Messages@forums.vassalengine.org
forums.vassalengine.org/mailman/ … engine.org

Post generated using Mail2Forum (mail2forum.com)

Fear the LRDG!!!

Great fun. I look forward to many more games.

Jim

Here is a screen capture of our game at the end of turn 5.

The Axis player is in pretty bad shape at this point. No supply and not much hope of relief.

The situation changed rapidly after the Commonwealth LRDG unit attacked some ungarrisoned Axis supplies. That’s what Ben was referring to. It took a couple of turns for the full effect to be felt, but the end result was the Commonwealth player was able to run around the Axis units and take both ports.

This game is very impressive. I solo’ed it a bit before playing Ben and didn’t really “get” it. There is a lot more going on here than the movement of counters and computing odds ratios.