Need Help with BattleTech: Domination Module

Hi everyone, I’m new to the VASSAL forums but have already created a working module for the BattleTech: Domination card game. (vassalengine.org/wiki/Module … Domination). BTD is a deck-building card game inspired by Dominion but set in the BattleTech universe, so I relied heavily on the existing Dominion module when creating the BTD module.

I’m having trouble adding a couple features to the module and could use some help. My apologies if these issues have been answered somewhere else already, but I searched the wiki, tutorials, and forums and couldn’t find the answers I needed.

1. How can an action buttons(s) or GKC(s) be added to draw a set number of cards (1 or 5) from a deck on the main game board into the player’s hand? I successfully added a Move to Location command to the cards that works properly, but for some reason the GKC/ActionButton is not applying the command properly. Perhaps I’m not using trigger actions properly. Can somebody walk me through this? :confused:
    1b) When using an action button or GKC to apply a Send to Command to multiple cards at once, is it possible to automatically space the cards out evenly or tile them in the new location? Currently, all of the cards are piled in a stack in the middle of the new location.