Null keystroke crash

Null keystroke for a Property Sheet trait in a piece prototype causes crash when loading for editing or running (or at least it does for me). Bug Tracker has a report for a similar bug going way back to 2004, but it’s closed, with a work-around posted in the comments.

sourceforge.net/tracker/index.ph … tid=594231

I eventually figured out the work-around on my own. I also experimented with using null keystroke for a Dynamic Property trait and got no crash, but the Dynamic Property then no longer worked as intended. Seems keystrokes are fairly mandatory. (I’m new to VASSAL, so still figuring things out)

Crashes suck. Should this be re-opened, if not already? Running Mac OSX 10.4.11, Java version 1.5.0_16, VASSAL version 3.1.6.

Thus spake “mluscher”:

Please recreate the crash and report it using the Bug Dialog which you
should see after the exception is thrown.

J.

Messages mailing list
Messages@forums.vassalengine.org
forums.vassalengine.org/mailman/ … engine.org

Post generated using Mail2Forum (mail2forum.com)

The Bug Dialog said “VASSAL was unable to submit your bug report.” Here’s the error log:

01 Jul 2009 06:57:32.757 0 – Starting
01 Jul 2009 06:57:32.761 0 – OS Mac OS X
01 Jul 2009 06:57:32.761 0 – Java version 1.5.0_16
01 Jul 2009 06:57:32.761 0 – VASSAL version 3.1.7
01 Jul 2009 06:57:33.170 0 – Manager
01 Jul 2009 06:57:43.498 0 – Loading module file /Users/mluscher/Documents/Gaming/VASSAL/my module
01 Jul 2009 06:57:43.500 0 – Loading module my module
01 Jul 2009 06:57:43.505 0 /System/Library/Frameworks/JavaVM.framework/Versions/1.5.0/Home/bin/java -Xms256M -Xmx512M -DVASSAL.id=1 -cp /Applications/VASSAL-3.1.7.app/Contents/Resources/Java/Vengine.jar:/System/Library/Frameworks/JavaVM.framework/Versions/1.5.0/Classes/.compatibility/14compatibility.jar -Xdock:name=my module -Xdock:icon=/Applications/VASSAL-3.1.7.app/Contents/Resources/VASSAL.icns VASSAL.launch.Editor