Panzer Leader PBEM

'Afternoon all,

I’m looking for a game of PBEM Panzer leader (prefer experienced gamer). Anyone out there interested?

I have a procedure for PBEM with Opportunity Fire that’s seemed to work well over the years.

Take care now…

PeterB

(Peter Bertram)

Private message

Well, I’m interested. I started playing PL by mail in the ‘80s and was AREA and AHIKS rated. Unfortunately, I discovered Vassal only during the past month and I need to practice with it before starting a PBEM game, due to my rather poor knowledge in computer use. Even worse, at present I don’t have enough spare time do study how Vassal works, but in September I will have much more time to devote to my favourite hobby. I’ d prefer avoid optional rules, at least for the first games, because I never used them before. Being an isolate player, I played my games only PBM and , in my opinion, the use of optional rules in PL, like opportunity fire, could cause several troubles in handling the movement phase, due to the “domino effect” that can arise in the case of units being stopped by the opportunity fire.
I will contact you as soon as I’ m ready to try a PBEM game using Vassal.
In the meantime, just choose a playable scenario. I remeber that only a few of basic scenarios were well balanced.
:stuck_out_tongue:

Yours, truly.

G’mornin Panther 2010 - Looking forward to a PLdr game with you. I’m kind of a compuyer idiot myself, but if you’d like I can help you through the Vassal learning curve in a on line session. The curve is really not steep but a walk through might be useful to you. If you’re interested, let me know. We can work out a mutually convenient time and spend 1/2 hour to an hour on the server and you’ll have everything you need to know to pbem PLdr on Vassal. I’m thinking there’s not many of us old time Panzer leader/Blitz lovers still around, so when I can find a sharp opponent I’ll try and help out any way I can to get a good game or three going.