Submarine

Can I interest anyone in playing this classic game of cat and mouse?
Regards
BryJones

Hi.
I don’t know this game, but I like naval wargames. If you teach me the rules, why not?

Hello,
Thanks for your messages. I am quite new to vassal myself but would be happy to teach you what I have learnt.
Submarine and Air Force are both excellent games and I would say of medium complexity. I would like to play both but can I suggest we start with Submarine becuase I know the rules are available online but I don’t thaink that is the case with Air Force. If you want to play AF at some point I could probably scan the rules at work and send you a copy.
The rules for submarine are at:
canvaseagles.diplomacy.ca/downlo … ne_(manual.pdf
Would you like to have a look and see what you think. The rules are divided into basic, basic with optional rules and advanced. I think the game needs the optional rules and at least some of the advanced to be enjoyed at its best but we should start with the basic to see if you like the game and then move on if you wish.
My direct email address is:
bryanjude@btinternet.com
Welcome to Vassal and I look forward to hearing from you,
regards
Bryan

Hi,
I have not played this game nor Airforce/ Dauntles in several years. I would like to give them all a try, with Submarine first. I have always wanted to play Submarine using double blind rules, just to make it more interesting, and I beleive one can using the current Vassal module though I’ve never tryied it.

I would need to play a refresher game or two using the basic rules. I own most of the variants/ scenarios published in the general, but I did not see PT boats in the counter mix, I have the most current version V.96, so not sure if the module master did not add them.

Anyways drop me a line if you want to play.

Hello Razor
Thanks for getting in touch.