Twilight Struggle 3.0.10a; Draw Deck bug?

This is extracted from the FAQ in the web of GMT:

[b]"Q. What happens in the above situation if the Cuban Missile Crisis is in effect? In other words, which takes precedence, the rule establishing that the player who played the card which caused DEFCON to move to DEFCON 1 (Lone Gunman) or the previously played Cuban Missile Crisis?

A. If a player is operating under Cuban Missile Crisis, the second he chooses to spend operations points on a coup, he would lose. The text on Cuban Missile Crisis takes precedence over the rule. "[/b]