Whare are all the sailors?

I am just dipping my toes into the Vassal waters but am a bit surprised how few people seem to be playing naval games. Can I interest anyone in a PBEM game of Flat Top, Submarine, VITP, WS&IM, Bismarck or even Blackbeard?

Regards

I played Flat Top something like 20 years ago and we did also some umpire driven experiments. However I remember it as a pretty big game.

What about Pacific Victory:
vassalengine.org/community/i … dule_id=79
Which I already started to read the rules.

Consider also I’m a newbie at Vassal (however even if I don’t play since 10 years ago, I’m an hold hand and pick up rules quickly).
I live in Austalia (+10 GMT), which makes RT games a bit difficult.

I also would like to play Victory, which seems very enjoyable and I have already learned the rules and played a bit in solo.
vassalengine.org/community/i … ule_id=375

I,m interested in Blackbeard. Drop me a line if you want

I, too, would be interested in playing Blackbeard. Would it be live or PBEM?

About BlackBeard I would prefer online but I think JeffGeorge is searching PBEM. I,m from Spain, you?

I’d be willing to attempt to play online if a suitable time could be found for everyone. If not, it’s no big deal. I’m on the east coast of the U.S. so there’s a bit of a time difference to Spain.

I am in the UK and would prefer to play PBEM, at least until I have more experience with Vassal.
If we can get it to work I would suggest a 3 player PBEM

OK
BryJones and JeffGeorge please drop me a line to coutox@hotmail.com
We have to talk about something before starting

Hi.

Im new to vassal.
I would love to play some blackbeard though. It was a couple of years ago i played my last game, but still… PBEM style is my style until i get some experience with the vassal engine.

email: Bertilw5@gmail.com

On Apr 1, 2008, at 3:37 PM, BryJones wrote:

No. You really got a module. It’s just that Windows uses a very