Automatic card hiding on boards

Hey guys!
I wonder if there is simple recepy for this situation:
I have card decks for two sides. I want them to be hidden from opponent, unless they are dragged to special board, where they would be automatically unhidden.

I am working with NDZ on solving this problem, and I would like to provide more details.

This is my first time creating a module, so I do not fully understand all the nuances.

There are two sides, each with their own decks from which to build a naval task force using cards. The decks are in private windows. At some point one side will detect another (based on counter movement on the main map), and then the detected side will reveal his cards to the other. For that I use another window (called Detection and visible to both players) upon which combat also takes place using missile and aircraft counters to represent attacks. The counters are visible to both sides, but the ship cards are not.

I tried using a mask for the cards, but that did not show up on the Detection board, either. I tried using “Player Hand” windows for the players and detection, but the results were the same.

I can’t remember where I saw it, but I think the cards have an ownership trait assigned when they are drawn from the deck. If so, is there a way to change that when they are dragged to another window? I’m assuming this is the problem.

1 Like

I’m fairly new myself, and you may be trying this, but in the Map Window properties of your Detection window you can have a Key Command or Named Key Command applied to all pieces ending their movement there. With this you should be able to turn off an Invisible trait or unmask a Mask trait.