Sending cards to a set of potential decks

Working on my first mod (Thunderstone for personal use only and based off a large portion of the Pandemic mod), and I could use some assistance in something. The idea is that there are a set number of different decks of cards that need to be sent to the primary game board, with an equal number of spaces available for each deck. These decks are chosen randomly, so tying each one to a specific spot would require more spaces on the main board than necessary. I need to know if there is a way to tell each deck to be sent to the first spot, then tell any following decks to do the same without having them tied down to a specific one.

I’m working on Dominion myself. I’m new to this but I’ve been getting help. What I think you could do is set up empty decks on the game field. I don’t know if you can have it auto move them 1,2,3 ect. But once they are there you can have like another window with all the potential decks used in the game and once you select your random ones (there’s a bunch of ways to do that) just right click and send. It should only take about a minute to setup a game that way. Also I’d love to see your module. If you’d like to test mine let me know.

What you’ll probably want to do is create a Global Property that would be used as a counter. For this example, let’s call it DeckCount

The cards would have a series of Return to Deck traits with each one pointing to one of the decks on the game board. You can set this up in a Prototype.

You could then have an Action Button that will send a key command to the cards to go to a specific deck based on the value of DeckCount and DeckCount would be increased at the same time.

Does that make sense?

Hello,

I know how to send to deck, places on map and so on, but is it possible to make a button that draws a random card/piece from deck and put it on selected placed on the map?