Set Piece Property Directly?

The Mask trait offers a single activation command. The problem I have is that this toggles on/off the piece property “ObscuredToOthers”. The project I am working on requires that the opponent NEVER sees the indicators under the mask. So, given that there is only a toggle, as a designer, I can never fire the command to ensure the property is “true”. So, is there a workaround where I can set a piece property to a specific value even if it is not supported by the trait command? I’m hoping this is not a custom code situation.

If anyone is interested, I have a workaround. I’d still like to be able to set properties directly if anyone has a way to do that. But, in this case, I can get the effect I want by using a TriggerAction trait to trigger the Mask trait and use a beanshell expression in the TriggerAction trait to block the action if “Property==true”. This results in the behavior I want.

1 Like

Do you think a trigger action would be able to detect when a piece is attached to a Mat and trigger the mask command for the new Mat Cargo piece ? I have not found a way to get it to work.
Thanks,
Dave

So, when you attach a cargo-piece to a mat, you want that action to also trigger the mask of the cargo-piece? Did I get that right?

Yes and thank you for the reply. I am trying to use CurrentMat==“String” as the trigger. If I enable a menu item for the trigger it enables when the cargo attaches to the mat but when I try to get it to trigger without a menu item it will not go.
Thanks again,
Dave

You have to have a “Key Command” for the item to trigger, but you don’t have to have a menu item – just don’t put the menu text. The “Key Command” doesn’t have to be an actual key sequence (in the righthand box), it can instead be a “Named Key Command” (in the lefthand box), just give it a unique name