Specific card placement in deck required, lower quarter

Hi,
I’m new to this, so please don’t beat me up for asking a question that might have already been answered. I searched for quite a while but didn’t find anything that helps me for my, probably somewhat unusual challenge.
For my module for “Zombies!!!” (not listed anywhere yet) I have to position a single card (the helipad) in the lower quarter of the Tile-deck. Right now it is probable that we might draw the helipad way too early in the game. The board game rules specify to manually place the card in the lower third of the deck after shuffling, and then shuffle that lower third again by itself.

Would anybody have an idea how I can get this accomplished in Vassal?

Cheers,
MAx

There are a few methods. This one’s based on this:

vassalengine.org/wiki/How_to … _of_a_Deck

I’m going to shorthand most of it, so just ask if you need clarification or something isn’t working. It should place the card to the bottom of your manually shuffled deck (which should be shuffled prior to card placement), then will randomize that card into the lower third by moving it X times up from the bottom (X being from zero to however many cards make up the lower third).

So have your deck be manual shuffle. Have your applicable card start outside the deck. In that card you will add two Trigger Action traits, a Return to Deck trait, and a Layer trait. You can put these four into their own prototype for that card to make it cleaner.

Layer trait… set to always active; no commands; no keys except something to randomize it; then click “Add Level” until you get as many levels added as there are placements in the lower third of the deck (so if the deck is 39 cards total, add levels until you see Image 1 through Image 13 listed in the level panel). You don’t need to add anything else: no level names and the actual images for each level should be kept blank. All you’re doing with this trait is randomizing a number for the card.